University Police

Contact: 812-237-5555

Crime/Campus Alert

EMERGENCY NOTIFICATION:

3/29/2020

At approximately 1:15 a.m., an ISU student reported being shot at while walking in the area of 9th St / Spruce St. The Terre Haute Police Department is working the incident. Avoid the area. If you have any information, call THPD at 812-238-1661.

 

___________________________________________________________

March 23, 2020

Public Safety Advisory:

Indiana State University learned today that a member of our community, living out of state, has tested positive for coronavirus (COVID-19). It is the first such confirmed case with a connection to ISU.

The person who tested positive was last on campus March 12 and then returned home, out of state. The person began displaying symptoms on March 18. The person was tested and the diagnosis confirmed on March 20. This person is in isolation at home and doing well. 

As a reminder, updated information is available the official University COVID-19 webpage.

 

Staff Directory

PDF Organizational Chart

The Department is divided into the following divisions:

Administration Division

Joseph Newport Chief of Police Joseph.Newport@indstate.edu
Michele Barrett Assistant Chief of Police Michele.Barrett@indstate.edu
Ian Loomis Captain Ian.Loomis@indstate.edu
Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Tamara McCollough Clery Compliance Lieutenant Tamara.McCollough@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Community Development Sergeant Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
Tammy Parker Assistant to Chief of Police Tammy.Parker@indstate.edu

Patrol Division

Brenda Edington Sergeant Brenda.Edington@indstate.edu
Brent Denny Sergeant Brent.Denny@indstate.edu
Brian Pierce Corporal Brian.Pierce@indstate.edu
Wendell McCollough Corporal Dell.McCollough@indstate.edu
Jeffrey Bucklin Corporal Jeffrey.Bucklin@indstate.edu
Austin Wolfe Officer Austin.Wolfe@indstate.edu
Michael Eldred Officer Mike.Eldred@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer David.Barber@indstate.edu
Christopher Heleine Officer Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
Andrew Piske Officer Andrew.Piske@indstate.edu
Craig Wright Officer Craig.Wright@indstate.edu
Jordan Gentry Officer Jordan.Gentry@indstate.edu
Jeffery Stinson Officer Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu
Aaron Sloan Officer Aaron.Sloan@indstate.edu
Thierno Diallo Officer Thierno.Diallo@indstate.edu
Jacob Harrison Officer Jacob.Harrison@indstate.edu
Adarius Washington Officer Adarius.Washington@indstate.edu
Andrew Thomas Officer Andrew.Thomas@indstate.edu

Bike Patrol

David Smith Lieutenant/Bike Patrol David.Smith@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant/Bike Patrol Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
Brent Denny Sergeant/Bike Patrol Brent.Denny@indstate.edu
Jeff Bucklin Corporal/Bike Patrol Jeffrey.Bucklin@indstate.edu
Jeff Stinson Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu
Chris Heleine Officer/Bike Patrol Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer/Bike Patrol David.Barber@indstate.edu
Craig Wright Officer/Bike Patrol Craig.Wright@indstate.edu
Jordan Gentry Officer/Bike Patrol Jordan.Gentry@indstate.edu
Andrew Piske Officer/Bike Patrol Andrew.Piske@indstate.edu
Aaron Sloan Officer/Bike Patrol Aaron.Sloan@indstate.edu
Jacob Harrison Officer/Bike Patrol Jacob.Harrison@indstate.edu
Adarius Washington Officer/Bike Patrol Adarius Washington@indstate.edu

Investigations/Records Division

David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Daniel Parmer Sergeant Daniel.Parmer@indstate.edu
Karen James Records Coordinartor Karen.James@indstate.edu

Community Development & Crime Prevention

Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu

Communications Division

Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
Gloria Ighile Communications Coordinator Gloria.Ighile@indstate.edu
Andrew Gonthier Communications Officer Andrew.Gonthier@indstate.edu
Emily Rigdon Communications Officer Emily.Rigdon@indstate.edu
Sara Loudermilk Communications Officer Sara.Loudermilk@indstate.edu
Hanna Mills Communications Officer Hanna.Mills@indstate.edu
Allison Carden Communications Officer Allison.Carden@indstate.edu


Contact

Public Safety, Room 101
Indiana State University
812.237.5555
Fax: 812.237.8207
Tammy.Parker@indstate.edu

ILEAC Logo IACLEA Logo