Indiana State University Newsroom

Governor Holcomb announces three new ISU trustees

June 29, 2021

Governor Eric Holcomb appointed three people to Indiana State University's Board of Trustees and reappointed trustee Cynthia Powers. The new trustees:

Troy Woodruff, Fishers

Woodruff is a 1998 graduate of ISU with a degree in Communication Studies and a minor in Marketing. He served in the Indiana House of Representatives from 2004-06 during which time he was a member of the House Ways and Means Committee. With his ISU background, he became a strong ally when the university was looking at what to do with the outdated and costly twin towers on campus. Following his service in the House, he was a leader at the Indiana Department of Transportation. He is currently President/CEO at RQAW (Architects and Engineers). In 2017 he started another successful company, BW Construction, which supplies construction management services across Indiana. He will serve until June 30, 2025.

John Pratt, Rockville

Pratt is a descendant of multiple generations of Parke County citizen leaders. He currently serves as President of the Parke County Council and has been greatly involved with economic development initiatives to position the county as an important destination in West-Central Indiana. He was instrumental in helping Parke County join the Wabash River Regional Development Authority and has been supportive of county efforts to attract investment in quality of place enhancements for Rockville and surrounding communities. John is a leader in agri-business and rural-based issues, including the importance of reversing the cycle of rural poverty through higher education. He will serve until June 30, 2025.

Kimberly Collins, Terre Haute

Collins is the new student trustee. She is a junior majoring in Marketing with a concentration in Sales Management and a minor in Entrepreneurship. She is a President's Scholar and a Networks Scholar and is part of the Honors College, where she serves as a peer mentor. An active student leader, Collins has served as president and vice president of Indiana State's Student Philanthropy Organization, which assists with the annual Give to Blue Day. She also is involved in the Indiana State Dance Marathon, which annually raises money for Riley Children's Hospital. She will serve until June 30, 2023.