Indiana State University Newsroom

ISU Foundation board welcomes new members

August 18, 2015

The Indiana State University Foundation Board of Directors recently welcomed seven new members to replace those whose terms on the board had expired.

"We are pleased to add this dynamic group of alumni to our foundation board," said Ron Carpenter, president of the ISU Foundation. "They bring a diverse skill set and expertise that will help to guide our new organizational strategic plan allowing us to provide additional philanthropic support to our university."

Aaron Conley of Boulder, Colo., faculty member at the Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy, completed a master's degree in geography at Indiana State in 1993. He previously served as vice chancellor for advancement at the University of Colorado, and as vice president for development and alumni relations at the University of Texas at Dallas. He is a past recipient of the University of Texas System Chancellor's Excellence in Development Communications Award for an annual report to donors.

Keith Dickey of Edwardsville, Ill. is associate professor emeritus and director of continuing education and alumni services at the Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine. During his 30-year tenure, he served the dental school in a variety of positions, including chair of the department of growth, development and structure and head of practice management. Dickey is a past president of the Illinois State Dental Society and a recipient of the society's Distinguished Member Award. He holds an undergraduate degree from Indiana State, is a past president of the ISU Alumni Association and was named a Distinguished Alumni in 2001.

Rob Lundstrom of Terre Haute is president of Lundstrom USA, is involved in a variety of business affiliations from direct ownership to advisory roles and is chairman of Sycamore Foundation Holdings. Lundstrom was named 2014 Business Person of the Year by Terre Haute Junior Achievement and received Downtown Terre Haute, Inc.'s 2014 Economic Development Project of the Year for the Indiana Theatre. He serves on the St. Mary-of-the-Woods College board of trustees, on the board of directors for Wabash Valley United Way and on the Downtown Terre Haute, Inc. board. Lundstrom is a 1984 Indiana State graduate with bachelor's degrees in accounting and sports studies.

Richard Porter of Troy, Ohio, is president of Te-Co/Miteebite. A 1977 Indiana State graduate with a bachelor's degree in management, he competed as a hurdler on the Sycamore track and field team and has been a member of the Sycamore Athletic Foundation Board since 2013. Porter was instrumental in obtaining a recent substantial in-kind software gift to the ISU College of Technology from Hurco. Porter serves on four private company boards in Ohio and three philanthropic boards. He is also a member of the James Cancer Hospital Foundation board and the Edgewood, Ohio, YMCA board.

Daniel Riley of Indianapolis, who graduated from Indiana State in 1985 with a bachelor's degree in accounting, is a certified public accountant and serves as senior vice president of administration and chief financial officer of Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana. The Indianapolis Business Journal named Riley its 2008 Not-for-Profit Chief Financial Officer of the Year. He is a member of the Indiana CPA Society, American Institute of CPAs and Financial Executives International. He is a Catholic Youth Organization track and cross country coach and a board member of Art with a Heart, the Arthur Jourdan YMCA and Spring Mills Wood Homeowners Association.

Steven Whitman of Lexington, Ky., is retired executive vice president of Extream Software and Hewlett Packard and provides consulting and advisory mentoring to new startup companies. A 1977 graduate with a bachelor's degree in business administration, Whitman serves on the executive board of the college's Sales Advisory Council. Whitman has been recognized in leadership positions with Xerox, Digital Equipment Co. and First Data Corp. He is a member of the Kentucky Thoroughbred Club and American Diabetes Association Bluegrass Region.

Donna Wilson of Clinton, a 1988 accounting graduate is chief financial officer of the Vigo County School Corp. and a former auditor with the State Board of Accounts. She previously served as senior vice president of administration and chief financial officer for Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana and is a former board member and regional director of the Indiana Association of School Business Officials and was Region 8 School Business Official of the Year in 2007. United Way of the Wabash Valley recognized Wilson as a Woman of Influence in 2014. She has also received an Excellence in Education Award.

Media contact: Kim Kunz, communications director, Indiana State University Foundation,