Indiana State University Newsroom

10 students honored as Distinguished Scholars by ISU College of Business

May 17, 2006

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. - Ten students within Indiana State University's College of Business were honored as Distinguished Scholars for their academic excellence.

Distinguished Scholar awards are presented to students within the college who are in the top five percent of their graduating class. Each student must have completed at least 58 hours and four semesters at ISU by the end of the spring semester.

Students honored as Distinguished Scholars this year were (in accompanying photo, from left): Adam Jurs, marketing major, DeMotte; Angela Lindauer, accounting major, Dale; Diana Lund, insurance and risk management major, Rockville; Meghan McCauley, marketing major, Danville; Sarah Ringwald, insurance and risk management major, Loogootee; Maranda Summers, accounting major, Terre Haute; Michelle Turner, accounting major, Brazil; Jamie Wagner, business education, Kokomo; Mariko Watanabe, insurance and risk management, Fukuoka, Japan.


CONTACT: Dean's office, College of Business, Indiana State University, (812) 237-2000 or

WRITER: Maria Greninger, associate director, Communications and Marketing, Indiana State University, (812) 237-4357 or