Indiana State University Newsroom

University trustees select officers for 2012-13

August 8, 2012

The Indiana State University Board of Trustees recently selected Randy Minas of Culver to serve as board president for 2012-13.

Minas is senior vice president at City Securities, a private client group headquartered in Indianapolis. Gov. Mitch Daniels first appointed Minas as an ISU trustee in 2008 and re-appointed him earlier this year.

A 1975 graduate of Indiana State with a bachelor's degree in management, Minas takes over as board president from Trustee Mike Alley of Carmel, who is on leave from the board to serve as commissioner of the Indiana Department of Revenue.

"I am very pleased to be reappointed to the board for another four years and to have the honor of following Mike Alley as president of the trustees this year," Minas said. "My fellow trustees and I look forward to the opportunity to be of service and to see all the good things continue at Indiana State University."

Other officers ISU trustees selected for 2012-13 are Bob Baesler of Terre Haute as vice president, Dave Campbell of Indianapolis as secretary and Norm Lowery of Terre Haute as assistant secretary. Trustees also re-appointed Diann McKee, the university's vice president for business affairs and finance, as university treasurer.

In addition to re-appointing Minas, Daniels also named Trustee Tanya Bell of Brownsburg to a new four-year term ending in 2016.

The board's first regular meeting of 2012-13 is scheduled for Sept. 6-7 in the Tirey Hall State Room on the ISU campus.


Media contact and writer: Dave Taylor, media relations director, Office of Communications and Marketing, Indiana State University, 812-237-3743 or