Department of Communication


The Department of Communication is one of the largest academic departments in the College of Arts and Sciences, with nearly 400 undergraduate majors and a moderately-sized master's degree program. The department offers bachelor of arts and bachelor of science degrees with a focus of study in Communication and Culture, Journalism, Media Studies, and Public Relations. The department's M.A. program offers advanced studies in these areas. With eight tenured or tenure-track faculty members and nearly twice as many lecturers and adjunct faculty, the department boasts a broad range of training, talent, and teaching experience.