insurance advisory council

Members of the Scott College of Business' Insurance Advisory Council are top level executives from throughout the industry who work with us to evaluate and provide feedback on curriculum, experiential learning, internships, career preparation, and many other areas in relationship to our insurance and risk management program, the Gongaware Center for Financial Services, and other key initiatives.

Back to Councils Home Page


Ty Anderson Senior Claims Director Progressive Indianapolis, IN
John Boss Executive Vice President Aon Risk Solutions Indianapolis, IN
Terry Burns, '94 Assistant Vice President OneAmerica Indianapolis, IN
Pat Carney, '87 Vice President, Employee Benefits Division Old National Insurance Terre Haute, IN
Anne Duncan Marketing Arlington/Roe & Inc. Indianapolis, IN
Mark Henderson Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Lockton Companies Kansas City, MO
Kevin Kelly Regional President State Auto Insurance Indianapolis, IN
John Kissling Former Chief Deputy Commissioner Indiana Department of Insurance Indianapolis, IN
Gary Kupec President Corporate Insurance Consultants, Inc. Indianapolis, IN
Charles Lingenfelter, '72 Senior Consultant, Vice President Wilson Partners L.L.C. Troy, MI
Michael Lopeman, '73 Division Vice President Artex Risk Solutions, Inc. Itasca, IL
John Lukens President and CEO Forrest Sherer, Inc. Terre Haute, IN
John Lurker Director of Sales (Indiana) United Healthcare Indianapolis, IN
Daniel Madej, '99 Vice President Towers, Watson Chicago, IL
Wes Mantooth Principal, Employee Benefits Practice Leader Gibson Indianapolis, IN
Brian McLeish Sales Leader State Farm Terre Haute, IN
Daniel Pigg, '01 Director, Business Engagement Center Indiana State University Terre Haute, IN
Ron Rich Financial Representative Northwestern Mutual Financial Network Terre Haute, IN
Roger Ronk Executive Vice President Independent Insurance Agents of Indiana Indianapolis, IN
Frank Sangiacomo Assistant Vice President, Underwriting Indiana Insurance Indianapolis, IN