The faculty of the Center for Science Education are active in science teacher education, research and service on state, national and international levels. Please see the links below for their biographies and research interests. The unit is also advised by representative faculty from the science departments who comprise the Science Education Advisory Committee.


Dr. Eulsun Seung, Director of the Center and Associate Professor in Science Education and Chemistry

eulsun.seung@indstate.edu (812) 237-3011


Mr. Gary Patterson, Instructor of Science Education and Biology




Science Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

Dr. Eulsun Seung, Science Education and Chemistry

Mr. Gary Patterson, Science Education and Biology

Dr. Jennifer Latimer, Earth and Environmental Systems

Dr. Laurence Rosenhein, Chemistry

Dr. Peter Scott, Biology

Mrs. Della Thacker, Dept. of Curriculum, Instruction, & Media Technology

Dr. Joe West, Physics


Science Education Office Staff

Brenda Lower: Administrative Assistant

Email:  brenda.lower@indstate.edu
Tel:  (812) 237-2259

Suzanne Walter: Student Service Assistant

Email:  susanne.walters@indstate.edu
Tel:  (812) 237-2289

Science Education Student Employees

        Mrs. Alisha Pritchard, Office and Lab Assistant

apiper1@sycamores.indstate.edu  (812)237-3010


                                       Mrs. Laurie Patterson, Office and Lab Assistant