Scholarships 2016-2017

for Entering Transfer Students


[ return to scholarship list ]


  1. Special reduced fee (tuition) rate provided below
  2. Renewable
  3. An unlimited number of Transfer Midwest Consortium Scholarships are awarded each year.
  4. Most majors eligible; however, not open to nursing majors
  5. Not open to international, online-only, or returning ISU students
  6. All incoming transfer students who are admitted to the University by the deadline listed below will be automatically considered for this scholarship. No additional application is required.
  7. Admission deadline: June 1

For consideration, candidates must be residents of Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, or Wisconsin—and have a minimum 40 earned credits (or three semesters of full-time enrollment) with a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average. Students receiving this scholarship must be entering ISU in the fall. This scholarship is not available to students starting at ISU with a spring semester.

To view the rules and regulations governing this scholarship, see rules and regulations.

To apply for admission to Indiana State University, see applications and instructions.

Note: Students who qualify for the Transfer Midwest Consortium Scholarship may qualify for other awards. See combining.

Fees for Transfer Midwest Consortium Scholarship Recipients
Fall 2015—Spring 2016

Recipients of the Transfer Midwest Consortium Scholarship are charged a reduced tuition rate. Using the tuition rates for 2015-2016, a student with this scholarship will save $4,016.00 per semester from the full out-of-state tuition cost. This scholarship is renewable for a total of three years of study.

The University Board of Trustees reserves the right to change fees at any time in the future. The right to correct errors is also reserved.

Last updated: 6 October 2015