University Police

Contact: 812-237-5555

Crime/Campus Alert

TIMELY WARNING

September 19, 2018

Sexual Assault Investigation:

The ISU Police are investigating the report of a sexual assault that occurred in Burford Hall on campus.

The incident occurred last night, September 18, 2018 at approximately 8:00 PM. The incident was reported to ISU Police within the last hour.

This is an incident where both parties are acquainted. 

University Police remind all members of the ISU community to be mindful of their surroundings and those they befriend.  Travel in groups when possible and report any and all suspicious conduct to police.

If anyone on Indiana State’s campus feels unsafe at any time, he or she should contact the ISU Police immediately at 812-237-5555.

For more information on campus crime and safety, go to indstate.edu/pubsafety

Staff Directory

PDF Organizational Chart

The Department is divided into the following divisions:

Administration Division

Joseph Newport Chief of Police Joseph.Newport@indstate.edu
Michele Barrett Assistant Chief of Police Michele.Barrett@indstate.edu
Ian Loomis Captain Ian.Loomis@indstate.edu
Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Tamara McCollough Clery Compliance Lieutenant Tamara.McCollough@indstate.edu
Tammy Hurst Assistant to Chief of Police Tammy.Hurst@indstate.edu

Patrol Division

Brenda Edington Sergeant Brenda.Edington@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant/Bike Patrol Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
Brent Denny Sergeant Brent.Denny@indstate.edu
Brian Pierce Corporal Brian.Pierce@indstate.edu
Austin Wolfe Officer Austin.Wolfe@indstate.edu
Michael Eldred Officer Mike.Eldred@indstate.edu
Jeffrey Bucklin Officer Jeffrey.Bucklin@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer David.Barber@indstate.edu
Christopher Heleine Officer/Bike Patrol Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
Daniel Parmer Corporal Danial.Parmer@indstate.edu
Andrew Piske Officer Andrew.Piske@indstate.edu
Craig Wright Officer Craig.Wright@indstate.edu
Jordan Gentry Officer Jordan.Gentry@indstate.edu
Jeffery Stinson Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu
Thierno Diallo Officer Thierno.Diallo@indstate.edu

Bike Patrol

David Smith Lieutenant/Bike Patrol David.Smith@indstate.edu
Jacquelyn Smith Sergeant/Bike Patrol Jacquelyn.Smith@indstate.edu
Brent Denny Sergeant/Bike Patrol Brent.Denny@indstate.edu
Jeff Stinson Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffery.Stinson@indstate.edu
Chris Heleine Officer/Bike Patrol Christopher.Heleine@indstate.edu
David Barber Officer/Bike Patrol David.Barber@indstate.edu
Craig Wright Officer/Bike Patrol Craig.Wright@indstate.edu
Jordan Gentry Officer/Bike Patrol Jordan.Gentry@indstate.edu
Jeff Bucklin Officer/Bike Patrol Jeffrey.Bucklin@indstate.edu
Andrew Piske Officer/Bike Patrol Andrew.Piske@indstate.edu

Investigations/Records Division

David Smith Lieutenant David.Smith@indstate.edu
Wendell McCollough Sergeant Dell.McCollough@indstate.edu
Karen James Records Coordinartor Karen.James@indstate.edu

Communications Division

Jeff Bellinger Lieutenant Jeff.Bellinger@indstate.edu
Gloria Ighile Communications Coordinator Gloria.Ighile@indstate.edu
Andrew Gonthier Communications Officer Andrew.Gonthier@indstate.edu
Emily Rigdon Communications Officer Emily.Rigdon@indstate.edu
Sara Loudermilk Communications Officer Sara.Loudermilk@indstate.edu
Allison Lucas Communications Officer Allison.Lucas@indstate.edu


 

Contact

Public Safety, Room 101
Indiana State University
812.237.5555
Fax: 812.237.8207
Tammy.Hurst@indstate.edu

ILEAC Logo