executive committee of the faculty council

The purpose of the committee is to exercise the powers and authority of the Faculty Council.

The Executive Committee members are the officers of the Faculty Council.


Officers - 2014-2015

Chairperson -  Jolynn Kuhlman

Vice-Chairperson -  Kent Games

Secretary - Kathryn Berlin


One elected tenured / tenure track faculty from each department

Advanced Practice Nursing - Debra Vincent (2016)

Applied Health Sciences - Kathryn Berlin (2017)

Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation - Kent Games (2015)

Baccalaureate Nursing - Constance Thomas (2017)

Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Andre Kummerow (2016)

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Jolynn Kuhlman (2017)

Social Work - Robyn Lugar (2016)

Ex-officio Members

Dean -  Jack Turman, Jr.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs - Yasenka Peterson

Associate Dean for Student and Community Reliations - Peggy Weber

Executive Director of Nursing - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Advanced Practice Nursing - Susan Eley

Department Chairperson - Applied Health Sciences - Eliezer Bermudez

Department Chairperson - Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation  - John Pommier

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing - Marcee Everly

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Jessica Nelson

Department Chairperson - Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Don Rogers

Department Chairperson - Social Work -  Paul DoungTran

Fellow(s) -

Student(s) -