curriculum and academic affairs committee

The purpose of the committee is to formulate, implement, evaluate, and/or recommend policies and procedures pertaining to College courses, curricula activities, and resources which are primarily academic in nature.


Officers 2014-2015

Chairperson -  Deb Vincent

Vice-Chairperson - Renee Bauer

Recording Secretary - Nathalie League


One appointed or elected voting faculty member from each department

Advanced Practice Nursing -  Deb Vincent (2015)

Applied Health Sciences –  Darleesa Doss (2016)

Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation  - Carolina Valencia (2016)

Baccalaureate Nursing -  Renee Bauer (2015)

Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Kathleen Huun (2015)

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Kim Bodey (2015)

Social Work - Diane VanCleave (2016)

Ex-Officio MEmbers

Dean -  Jack Turman, Jr.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs -  Yasenka Peterson

Executive Director of Nursing - Lea Hall

Department Chairperson - Applied Health Sciences - Eliezer Bermudez

Department Chairperson - Applied Medicine and Rehabilitation - John Pommier

Department Chairperson - Advanced Practice Nursing - Susan Eley

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing -  Marcee Everly

Department Chairperson - Baccalaureate Nursing Completion - Jessica Nelson  

Department Chairperson - Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport - Don Rogers

Department Chairperson - Social Work - Paul DoungTran

Fellow(s) -

Graduate Student -

Undergraduate Student -