ISU to honor retirees

April 21 2006

Indiana State University will honor its 2005-06 retirees during a Retirement Tea at 2 p.m. Thursday (April 27) in Hulman Memorial Student Union, Dede I.

The annual event recognizes faculty, staff and administrators for services to the university. People wishing to celebrate with the retirees are welcome to attend. Those being honored include:

*Barbara J. Asay, administrative assistant to the president
*Ronald Lee Baker, professor and chair, English department
*Sarah W. Baker, librarian
*Warren "Sandy" Barnard, associate professor, journalism
*Jo Carland, executive assistant, vice president for university advancement
*Dorothy Chrisman, custodial services supervisor, Sandison Housing Complex
*C. Sue Davis, professor, communication
*Suzy Fletcher, professor, nursing
*Regina Harkins, administrative assistant, department of educational and school psychology
*Robert Herrick, custodial worker
*Louis R. Jensen, executive director, Center for Public Service and Community Engagement
*Emily Johnson, nurse's aide, Student Health Center
*Raymond Kmucha, custodial worker
*Barbara J. Lawrence, director, custodial and special services/Recycling Center
*Susan Martin Macke, associate professor, educational foundations
*Jack McFarland, corporal, Public Safety
*Howard McMillan, associate professor, English
*Eleanor K. Meurer, professor, music
*Elaine Miller, director, development research
*Julie Mitre, assistant professor, nursing
*Sally Sandilands, office assistant, Residential Life
*Robert E. Schafer, vice president for administrative affairs
*Jeffrey L. Schrink, professor and chair, criminology department
*Stanley Stuart Shimer, director and professor, Center for Science Education
*Rodmaze Smith, custodial worker, University Apartments
*Cherrie L. Soper, professor, Spanish
*Paul Stroot, pressroom supervisor
*Thomas G. Tobey, associate professor, early childhood education
*Ann L. Tomey, professor, nursing
*Charlotte White, administrative assistant, College of Education
*Carole Wiseman, payroll assistant
*R. Kent Wright, associate director, recreational sports


Writer: Dave Taylor, media relations director, Indiana State University, (812) 237-3743 or

Bookmark and Share

Story Highlights

Indiana State University will honor its 2005-06 retirees during a Retirement Tea on April 27.

Bookmark and Share