Biology honor society chapter initiated at Indiana State University

January 10 2006

TriBeta is dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study through extensive scientific research. To achieve this goal, the Xi Kappa chapter at Indiana State plans many activities for the upcoming year, such as community service projects, social gatherings, and field trips to museums and zoos.

The Xi Kappa chapter inducted 36 members, including undergraduates, graduates and faculty, primarily in the departments of life sciences and ecology and organismal biology.

Terre Haute students inducted include seniors Elaina Hinds and Cayoe Moreo; juniors Amy Bates, Justin Hamilton, Toru Matsunobu, Molly McGuire, Joran Scott and Kara Smith; sophomores Kaylee Hanson, Ying-Chau Liu and Rudy Medsker; and freshman Blake Reed.

Inductees from surrounding Wabash Valley communities include juniors Tyler Blakley and Nathan Chumley, both of Bloomfield, Krystal Kirschner of Carlisle, and Liz Wood of Rockville.

Bookmark and Share

Story Highlights

A new chapter of Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) National Biological Honor Society has been initiated at Indiana State University with the support of the Department of Life Sciences.

Bookmark and Share