ISU Faculty String Quartet

Formed in 1998, the Indiana State University Faculty String Quartet is devoted to introducing audiences to both contemporary and standard quartet literature. The quartet has performed at various new music festivals in the midwest and performs regularly on the ISU campus. In addition to performing, the quartet works with high school string programs across the state of Indiana. Individual members have studied at major institutions around the country and bring a wealth of chamber music experience to the ensemble.

The members of the Faculty String Quartet include Sharilyn Spicknall, violin; Erik Rohde, violin; Donna Lively Clark, viola; and Kurt Fowler, cello. The quartet is available for clincs and concerts free of charge.