Office of Human Resources
Rankin Hall Room 300
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-4114
Fax: (812) 237-8331
humanresources@indstate.edu
Hours: 8:00AM - 4:30PM Monday-Friday

Staff Benefits
Rankin Hall Room 300
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN 47809
(812) 237-4151
Fax: (812) 237-8084
humanresources@indstate.edu
Hours: 8:00AM - 4:30PM Monday-Friday

Staff Directory

Administration Compensation Employment Employee Relations Employee Assistance Program Immigration Staff Benefits Training and Development 

Administration

Wil Downs
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Wil.Downs@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4114

Candace Barton
Staff Benefits Director
Candy.Barton@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4151

Tami Weinzapfel-Smith
Employee Relations and Immigration Director
Tami.Weinzapfel-Smith@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4115

Donna Patterson
Compensation and Records Director
Donna.Patterson@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4289

Lauren Campbell
Employee Wellness Coordinator
Lauren.Campbell@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4117

Dan Mishler
HRIS and Project Manager
Dan.Mishler@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4118

Lana Tolbert
Human Resources Assistant II
Lana.Tolbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4375



Compensation

Donna Patterson
Compensation and Records Director
Donna.Patterson@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4289

Nancy Hauger
Human Resources Assistant III
Nancy.Hauger@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4149



Employment

Tami Weinzapfel-Smith
Employee Relations and Immigration Director
Tami.Weinzapfel-Smith@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4114

Alex Barrett
Human Resources Generalist
Alexander.Barrett@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4114

Beatrice Momanyi
Human Resources Generalist
Beatrice.Momanyi@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4346

Holly Gilbert
Human Resources Generalist
Holly.Gilbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4070

Lana Tolbert
Human Resources Assistant II
Lana.Tolbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4375



Employee Relations

Tami Weinzapfel-Smith
Employee Relations and Immigration Director
Tami.Weinzapfel-Smith@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4115

Erica Myers
Human Resource Generalist
Erica.Myers@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4120

Employee Assistance Program

Candace Barton
Staff Benefits Director
Candy.Barton@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4151

Immigration

Tami Weinzapfel-Smith
Employee Relations and Immigration Director
Tami.Weinzapfel-Smith@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4115

Lana Tolbert
Human Resources Assistant II
Lana.Tolbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4375



Staff Benefits

Candace Barton
Staff Benefits Director
Candy.Barton@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4152

Margaret Mary Welch
Benefits Analyst
Margaret.Welch@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4153

Joey Newport
Employee Benefits Administrator
Joey.Newport@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4150

Beatrice Momanyi
Human Resources Generalist
Beatrice.Momanyi@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4346

Terri Pippins
Human Resources Assistant III
Terri.Pippins@indstate.edu
(812) 237-8082



Training and Development

Tami Weinzapfel-Smith
Employee Relations and Immigration Director
Tami.Weinzapfel-Smith@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4115

Alex Barrett
Training and Development Specialist
Alexander.Barrett@indstate.edu
(812) 237-8530

Holly Gilbert
Human Resources Generalist
Holly.Gilbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4070

Lana Tolbert
Human Resources Assistant II
Lana.Tolbert@indstate.edu
(812) 237-4375