University Faculty Senate

Arts Endowment Committee (AEC)

Convener: Robyn Lugar
Executive Committee Liaison: Brian Kilp

Term Ends 2015:

Michael Jackson, Assistant Professor, Theater
Cinda May, Associate Librarian, Chair of Special Collections, Library Services
Aaron Morales, Associate Professor, English (Senator)

Term Ends 2014:

Steve Gruenert, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership
Robyn Lugar, Associate Professor, Social Work (Senator)
Catherine Tucker, Assistant Professor, Communication Disorders and Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology (Senator)
Keri Yousif, Director and Associate Professor, Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics (Senator, Executive Committee)

Constitutional Purview

The purpose of the committee is to further the development, exhibition, publication, and performance of art works by the University Faculty. The committee shall:

1.    Recommend establishment or change of University policies and procedures that determine the disbursement of funds for meritorious arts projects.

2.    Administer the University Arts Endowment Fund and such other funds as may be designated by the University administration.

3.    Provide assistance to faculty on methods of applying for University Arts Endowment grants.