Whit Morris Award


donor profile

The WHIT MORRIS AWARD was provided by Miss F. Helen McGaughey, ISU professor emeritus of English, who served on the ISU faculty for 24 years (1946-1970). The award is in memory of her uncle Whit Morris, founder and owner of the Texas Title Guarantee Company, San Antonio, Texas. The award is given to a senior mle at the beginning of the student's eighth semester in recognition of demonstrated scholarship and leadership qualities necessary for a successful career in business.

Past Recipients