Our Scholars

The Gongaware Center recruits top high school students into the Scott College of Business majors of insurance and risk management and financial services with the prestigious Gongaware Scholarship. Our mission is to help our students build the skills necessary to become future leaders in the insurance and financial services industries.

Gongaware Scholars receive full in-state tuition support each year, a laptop computer and a $3,000 professional development account for study abroad or other expenses or opportunities as well as mentoring and valuable professional development programming throughout their four years. 
[See brochure]

Meet our talented Gongaware Scholars!

Class of 2003 - Elizabeth Isenberg Iverson, Sally Martin Leyes and Joshua Simerman
Class of 2004 - Carrie Alford, Jennifer Bowersock and Courtney Boggs Montfort
Class of 2005 - Holly Handlin Reedy and Rebecca Shorter Wray
Class of 2006 - Heather Nees, Erin Repic and Diana Weatherly
Class of 2007 - Amanda Loya, Krystal Smith and Jacqueline Zuerner
Class of 2008 - Nicole Fougerousse Peter and Katrina Heflin Broughton
Class of 2009 - Erik Andersen, Todd Byram and Jonathan Lough
Class of 2010 - Nathan Lloyd
Class of 2011 - Terri Ketzner, Sara Mays and David Walters
Class of 2012 - Julie Alig and Ryan Teppen
Class of 2013 - Andrew Graman, Jaclin Huxford and Brooke Knight
Class of 2014 - Jocelyn Boyll, Patrick Harpenau and Brad Ketzner, Logan Mendenhall
Class of 2015 - Chad Greene, Christena Hoopingarner and Swapna Namburi
Class of 2016 - Kassie Jo Grooms, Patrick Landwehr II and Brandon Nettrouer
Class of 2017 - Zach McCoy, Meagan Stenger and Ben Weber
Class of 2018 - Ryan Polito and Trevor Steiner
Class of 2019 - Molly Cox, Christopher Graman, Makayla Herring and Evan Rogers
Class of 2020 - Scholar interview days, February 20 and 21, 2016